Biography

No-6Pick

I am the son of a military man and a teacher who moved to Barrie when I was 18, went to school back then at Georgian college for Mechanical Engineering. I had a 24 year career as an engineering Tech, doing many roles and in quite a few industries. So my problem solving skills are quite developed along with some real world life experiences.  I find people coming to me for therapy are able to appreciate that I am able to understand their life challenges and can relate to their needs.

 I lead a fairly active life enjoying skiing, snowboarding, and snow shoeing in the winter months. Then in the summer cycling, hiking, back country camping with canoes and kayaks, going fishing is great fun. When I was younger I played most sports at many levels of competition until a work life took that time. I have spent most of my life in and out of the gym using fitness to address my health issues as needed. Wellness requires some balance so I have played music most of my life and now have begun to do some photography as a way to maintain those creative parts of the mind.

Since beginning a career in massage therapy I have worked in physiotherapy offices working on complex issues for patients, and in long term care facilities on issues common to the elderly.  I now work in my own office and am treating people from 10 to 90 for a great variety of reasons and issues from athletic injuries to arthritic joints and surgeries.

 I hope this gives you an Idea of the kind of person I am, and that you will feel comfortable having me as part of your health team.

 Graciously    Paul